Leprous‘ new album is fast approaching. Confirmed for a May 25th/June 2nd EU/NA release date, the 11-track would-be progressive view of darkness and madness (much like Leprous’ previous work) is sure to titillate even the most hardened and biased.

French artist Nihil is responsible for the cover art you see above, in all of its uncomfortable imagery, but the band are responsible for the track names below.

1. The Price
2. Third Law
3. Rewind
4. The Flood
5. Triumphant
6. Within My Fence
7. Red
8. Slave
9. Moon
10. Down
11. Lower

“The artwork represents the album’s dark theme very well by showing deformation and disturbance,” Leprous said of the art. Spot on, boys.

If you’re not familiar with Leprous (and why not?!), you can check out a full live set from the tour we sponsored last year. If that doesn’t satisfy you, please delve into their 2013 masterpieces Coal [review] or the equally excellent Bilateral from 2011 [review].



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.