My hands are shaking as I am writing this post: the depression peddlers in The Body and misanthropic powerhouse Thou have announced they will be releasing a collaborative, full length album in January. What’s not to like? Their joint EP that was released this year, Released From Love, is an insanely powerful release and I can’t wait to hear more of it. Head on over the jump for more details and a pre-order link!

So, the album will be titled You, Whom I Have Always Hated and check out what the bands had to say about it:

On You, Whom I Have Always Hated, each band’s distinctive elements shine through and combine to create something more visceral than the sum of their parts. While the groups have different approaches to live performance and stylistic nuances, they share general creative ideas and have a history subsumed in themes of alienation, melancholy, and despair. They describe the new collaboration as “a twilight dungeon crawl exploring the winding, ruined halls of Mad King Duro’s Castle, best friends at your side, enemies crushed beneath your heels, mysteries solved, and treasures found.”

You, Whom I Have Always Hated tracklist:

01. Her Strongholds Unvanquishable
02. The Devils of Trust Steal the Souls of the Free
03. Terrible Lie
04. Beyond the Realms of Dream, That Fleeting Shade Under the Corpus of
05. He Returns to the Place of His Iniquity
06. Lurking Fear

Released from Love tracklist (included in the digital/CD edition):

01. The Wheel Weaves as the Wheel Wills
02. Manifest Alchemy
03. In Meetings Hearts Beat Closer
04. Coward

That’s right, this release will also include Released From Love, for the first time in non-vinyl form. Add all this together and you should be running right now for this pre-order link to get your grabby hands on this thing as soon as possible. I’m sure to be reviewing it and it will quite possibly top many other releases during 2015. See you then.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.