One of the veteran acts of Swedish black metal, Marduk continue their seemingly ceaseless momentum with the announcement of their thirteenth full-length album, Frontschwein. The band’s announcement included the album’s artwork, track list and a debut single entitled “Rope of Regret,” all of which can be enjoyed after the jump.

“Rope of Regret” is an excellent slab of classic black metal, although the band noted in a separate post that while the track is a “Just impression of what is to come,” it is “Rather dissimilar from the rest of the album.” Neither an official release date nor pre-order information for Frontschwein were included in the band’s announcement. Be on the lookout for that information soon. In the meantime, we’ll leave you with the tracklist below:

01 – Frontschwein
02 – The Blond Beast
03 – Afrika
04 – Wartheland
05 – Rope of Regret
06 – Between the Wolf-Packs
07 – Nebelwerfer
08 – Falaise: Cauldron of Blood
09 – Doomsday Elite
10 – 503
11 – Thousand-Fold Death

– SM


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.