anaal nathrakh desideratum

Elusive blackened grindcore duo Anaal Nathrakh have finally announced the details of their Metal Blade debut, Desideratum. Meaning “something needed or wanted,” the album must clearly be self aware because an Anaal Nathrakh release is exactly what 2014 needs. Get details and a brand new track, titled ‘Idol‘, below.


The tracklist for the effort is as follows:

1. Acheronta Movebimu
2. Unleash
3. Monstrum In Animo
4. The One Thing Needful
5. A Firm Foundation Of Unyielding Despair
6. Desideratum
7. Idol
8. Sub Specie Aeterni (Of Maggots, And Humanity)
9. The Joystream
10. Rage And Red
11. Ita Mori

Fortunately, judging by ‘Idol” the label change has changed absolutely nothing about Anaal Nathrakh’s patented chasm of apocalyptic howls and epic hooks. I usually hate it when bands sit still for too long, but Anaal Nathrakh’s niche is still rich enough to keep mining for the group’s eighth full-length album. So long as those massive riffs and choruses keep coming through the chaos, I’ll be satisfied.

Desideratum is due out October 28th through Metal Blade Records. Pre-orders are available at this location.

– JR


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.