Feel The Warm, Depressive Embrace Of Pyramids’ ‘I Am So Sorry, Goodbye’


Melding an otherworldy blend of shoegaze, industrial, and black metal like no other band before them, Texas’ Pyramids croon through hazy dysphoric drones and Ambien-laced soundscapes that sound as if Altar of Plagues and Anathema collided in celebration of melancholia. I could pick more flowery language out of a thesaurus all day, but the fact of the matter is that Pyramids are a band you need to be hearing like five years ago.

Fortunately there’s no better time to discover a new band than the lead-up to the release of a new album, and Pyramids are gearing up for the release of their new album, A Northern Meadow. With a lineup being rounded out by Colin Marston (Gorguts, Krallice) and Vindsval (Blut Aus Nord), A Northern Meadow promises to be the group’s most expansive and transformative work to date. And judging by the tracklist, we’re in for a hell of a ride:

    1. In Perfect Stillness, I’ve Only Found Sorrow
    2. The Earth Melts Into Red Gashes Like The Mouths Of Whales
    3. The Substance Of Grief Is Not Imaginary
    4. Indigo Birds
    5. I Have Four Sons, All Named For Men We Lost To War
    6. I Am So Sorry, Goodbye
    7. My Father, Tall As Goliath
    8. Consilience

Stream the track, ‘I Am So Sorry, Goodbye‘ below:


A Northern Meadow is due out March 17th through Profound Lore Records. Keep up with the Pyramids on Facebook as more news and music rolls in.

– JR


Editor and founder of Heavy Blog Is Heavy. Social worker. Only doing this bio because of internal pressure to comply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *