Fugazi Share “Merchandise” from Upcoming Release of Early Demo Material

There is truly nothing negative to say about Fugazi: they are one of the first (and finest) post-hardcore bands and retained a strict set of principles aimed at making their shows and music accessible to everyone, through an all-ages only policy and ensuring affordable prices for tickets and merchandise. The band has now announced that they will revisit songs preceding their six stellar full-lengths with the release of “First Demo,” eleven tracks recorded at Inner Ear Studios in the band’s infancy. Check out the track “Merchandise” from this session and the release’s track listing after the jump.

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/172943745″ params=”auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /]

1.) Waiting Room
2.) Merchandise
3.) Furniture
4.) Song #1
5.) The Word
6.) Badmouth
7.) Break-In
8.) Turn Off Your Guns
9.) And the Same
10.) In Defense of Humans
11.) Joe #1

“First Demo” will be available through Dischord Records on November 18th, with pre-order options located here.



"In the midst of winter, I found there was, within me, an invincible summer. And that makes me happy. For it says that no matter how hard the world pushes against me, within me, there's something stronger - something better - pushing right back." - Albert Camus

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *