soreption - engineering the void

Soreption are goddamn awesome. They’re the best tech death band you’ve never heard of, and their last album ‘Deterioration Of Minds’ is stunningly great technical death metal at its finest. Four years later, the band are releasing their sophomore LP, Engineering The Void, and it promises to be even better than their debut.

From the press release:

SundsvallSweden-based technical death metal horde, SOREPTION, is pleased to announce February 18, 2014 as the official worldwide release date of their forthcoming new full-length, Engineering The Void.

Featuring eight tracks of audio wreckage, Engineering The Void was recorded by brothers Tommy and Chris Rehn from symphonic black metal collective Angtoria at Ninetone Studios and delivers a spine-shattering ambush of surgically precise riff sequences, manic time shifts, rhythmic grooves and menacing vocals surges. Said MetalSucks of the Engineering The Void trailer video alone: “The new SOREPTION album is going to rip faces. I mean hot damn! Those riffs! The Swedes in SOREPTION are up there with Obscura, Gorod and Psycroptic at the upper echelon of the crowded tech-death pack, no doubt. Can’t wait to headbang furiously to this one the minute it comes out!” 

Engineering The Void Track Listing:
1. Reveal The Unseen
2. The Nature Of Blight
3. Breaking The Great Narcissist
4. A Speech To Survival
5. Utopia
6. Monumental Burden
7. I Am You
8. Engineering The Void 

Engineering The Void serves as the follow-up to SOREPTION‘s debut full-length, Deterioration Of Minds, an underground gem which was fittingly applauded by Underrated Reviews for its “superior sense of rhythm and razor-sharp precision that will appeal to fans of bands such as Cannibal Corpse, Suffocation, Dying Fetus and The Faceless.” Added Global Domination, “The tech-death phenomenon leaves no room for error or soul. It’s all about technical riffs and arrangements, not to mention the quantized-to-hell drums and cleaned up stops and gos. But if you are into this genre, it’s hardly because you want to hear soulful playing or actual human groove; no – you expect precision and impressive musicianship. And that is exactly what you get with SOREPTION.”

SOREPTION will unleash Engineering The Void to the masses this February followed by a reissue of Deterioration Of Minds, both via Unique Leader Records. Preorder links and video clips to be unveiled in the coming weeks. Stay tuned!”

A re-release of their debut? Uh, YES PLEASE. We’ll give you more info as it comes in!



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.