As is Christmas tradition, we at Heavy Blog Is Heavy have yet again reached out to some friends and family in the online metal community to put together a small gift to our readers in the form of Heavy Comp Is Heavy! This year, in our fifth year, we’ve collected eighteen tracks from several genres in order to promote musical discovery for small and independent acts from 2017 and beyond.

Below, stream and download our fifth annual metal compilation. Email it to friends. Burn it to a CD. Throw it on a flash drive and put it in a loved one’s stocking. Upload it to one of the few reliable music torrent sites left; although, we’re not sure why you’d want to do that, because it’s forever and always FREE.

[bandcamp width=100% height=120 album=277026777 size=large bgcol=333333 linkcol=9a64ff tracklist=false artwork=small]


1. NYN – Omnipotence Paradox 07:42
2. Seismic – Comorbidité interne 04:15
3. Behaviorist – Fishhook 00:51
4. Embodiment of Onslaught – Digested In Pity 02:59
5. The Cadaver Synod – Joy and the Dirt She Lies Beneath 03:53
6. Sun Speaker – Felle (feat. Jimbo Patton) 04:00
7. Atala – Grains of Sand 04:37
8. Uhtcearu – Existence Is Solitude 04:02
9. Cicada The Burrower – I Lived In An Empty Body 03:42
10. Soul Dissolution – Circle of Torment 09:38
11. Isa – Heathens 05:11
12. Twelves – Venice Kanikama 04:03
13. Corridore – The Earth Was The Floor Of The Sky 12:47
14. ATTALLA – Ice Harvest 08:43
15. Travis Orbin – Hand of the Giant 06:06
16. Caricature – Divine Unrest (feat Norma Sax & Fred Brum) 08:15
17. Legendary Skies – Warped Shadow 10:03
18. Instar – The Waters Of Excess 05:16

Note: if the free downloads run out, do not pay for this compilation. More download credits will be purchased as needed and/or this post will be updated with an alternate download link.

Merry Christmas, everyone! Thanks for sticking with us over the years!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.