Those who have their fingers on the pulse of technical death metal might recognize the name Dark Matter Secret. Their EP Xenoform, released in 2015, was a great piece of instrumental prowess. Featuring members of Irreversible Mechanism and Arkona, this group was set to make some waves in the future. Well, that future is here now. Their debut album, Perfect World Creation, is coming out on the 2nd of June, and we’ve got the scoops for you. Check out “Emergence of Time”, their brand new single right after the jump!


Combining genre-staple influences like Obscura and Necrophagist, and adding their own twist of progression and their instrumental direction, Dark Matter Secret provide the full package. Prominent bass, jazzy soloing, blast beats, you name it, they’ve got it. If you like what you hear, you can pre-order a copy here, and you can also listen to their album teaser right here.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.