As is Christmas tradition, we at Heavy Blog Is Heavy have once again reached out to some friends and family in the online metal community to put together a small gift to our readers in the form of Heavy Comp Is Heavy. This year, we’ve collected nearly twenty tracks from several genres in order to promote musical discovery for small and independent acts from 2016 and beyond. 

Below, stream and download our fourth annual metal compilation. Email it to friends. Burn it to a CD. Throw it on a flash drive and put it in a loved one’s stocking. Note: if the free downloads run out, do not pay for this compilation. More download credits will be purchased as needed.

[bandcamp width=100% height=120 album=2517045555 size=large bgcol=ffffff linkcol=f171a2 tracklist=false artwork=small]



1. Pitts Minnemann Project – Conquistador
2. Instar – The True Article
3. Fountainhead – A Perfect Union
4. Caricature – Man Of Science
5. Robot Zombie Army – Matter 
6. Wings Denied – Catalyst
7. As Oceans – Passage [PREMIERE]
8. Verse Vica – Psynergy
9. Carthage – February (early version) [PREMIERE]
10. The Fractured Dimension – Nights of Somber Frost [PREMIERE]
11. Virvum – A Final Warming Shine I – A New Journey Awaits 
12. Virvum – A Final Warming Shine II – Ascendancy 
13. NYN – Embrace Entropy
14. Cyborg Octopus – DiscoBrain! 
15. W R I T H E – Failure 
16. Grand Lord High Master – Flexxx [PREMIERE]
17. Convulsing – Dis
18. A Sense Of Gravity – Guise of Complacency

Merry Christmas, everyone! Thanks for sticking with us after all this time.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.