Northlane - Node

Thanks to some stellar detective work by the lads at Music Feeds we now have key details about Northlane‘s upcoming album, which appears to be titled Node. That’s supposedly the album artwork up above. The supposed tracklist was also revealed through solving a few of the bands puzzles. These puzzles included  following a trail of Twitter accounts to form the tracklist and even overlaying each profiles header photo to form a URL that got you some pretty neat goodies, including the above artwork. The artwork was was originally located on the last Twitter account with Node written in Braille. By the way, the link to the first Twitter account was located in the description of a brand new track from the band called “Ra” that you received if you were subscribed to the bands mailing list. You can stream that after the jump.

1. Soma
2. Obelisk
3. Node
4. Ohm
5. Nameless
6. Rot
7. Leech
8. Impulse
9. Weightless
10. Ra
11. Animate

If you overlaid the profile headers over one another, you got a link to download an instrumental version of “Ra” and also received the lyrics to the song and a picture of the album art that had the braille removed and replaced with the word Node. Keep in mind, this is all speculative, but it all seems very likely to be the genuine article. The band have not confirmed anything yet, but when they do, we’ll let you know.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.