Devin Townsend Fredrick Morgan

It’s no secret that Morgan Agren is one of the most absurdly talented drummers out there right now, but it may be lesser-known that he just released his debut solo record entitled Batterie Deluxe. While Agren may be known best for his work in the dizzying 1997 album Sol Niger Within by Fredrik Thordendal’s Special Defects, this new record is closer to the schizophrenic tendencies of electronic acts like Aphex Twin. The whole album is streaming now, so check it out below!

[bandcamp width=350 height=470 album=1083392452 size=large bgcol=ffffff linkcol=0687f5 tracklist=false]

The thirteenth track on the album, “F Files,” also features guest appearances from none other than Devin Townsend and Meshuggah’s Fredrik Thordendal. It’s an incredibly dense yet brief track with some of the weirdest “melodic” ideas I’ve heard from either of the guest musicians in quite some time. Batterie Deluxe is also available for download on Agren’s bandcamp page, so make sure to add this to your collection as soon as you can!



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.