iamthemorning are a progressive act combining neo-classical influences with acoustic and chamber style music. You may remember that we reviewed their album, Belighted, last year. Though not for everyone, iamthemorning certainly have their audience in those who desire grand-sounding music, as if from a vivid dream.

Here’s your chance to be part of something greater, however! iamthemorning are ready to release a live album at the end of November! Titled From the House of Arts, this live session was recorded during the Belighted release concert in Moscow, Russia on October 31st, 2014 (undoubtedly the spookiest day of that year).

To get a taste of what you’re backing, check out the video below!

Pretty lovely, yeah?

Here’s the official press release regarding the live project:

iamthemorning are Fundraising to Support Their Live Album!

Following the success of their second album, Belighted, iamthemorning will be releasing a live album on October 31st, 2015. The album, titled “From the House of Arts,” is currently running a Kickstarter campaign to fund the release of this record in a proper way.

“The people who keep an eye on our band know that we have two totally different ways of presenting our material: as a chamber band where strings and grand piano build up the arrangement, and as a full eight members band with powerful drums and guitars,” said singer Marjana Semkina of the upcomign release.

The band has indeed rapidly acquired a “chamber progressive-prodigy” reputation, and now presents the energy and power of their live show captured on a single CD.

“We thought it may be a nice idea to record this live album at a full-band gig, because the possibility of us getting to play our material this way somewhere outside of Russia is depressingly tiny. At the same time, this release is in a way our symbolic farewell to the electric sound, because it appears that we are now going in a totally different direction with our third album,” noted Marjana.

The record includes some of their most recent material as well as a few tracks from their debut album, ~
The full track listing is as follows:

1. The Howler
2. Circles
3. Romance
4. The Simple Story
5. Scotland
6. 5/4
7. Gerda
8. K.O.S.
9. Reprise of Light / no Light

From the House of Arts was recorded during the Belighted release concert in Moscow, Russia by Marcel van Limbeek and mixed by Canadian producer Vlad Avy.

Currently, the band is recording the third full-length album and preparing for the joint European tour with infamous label-mates Gazpacho.

There’s a lot of information about the release of From the House of Arts and how you can help on the official Kickstarter page, as well as goodies you can snag for yourself by backing the project!

Reward tiers include items such as post cards, exclusive tote bag, an engraved USB flash drive with the upcoming live album, and a signed/hand-numbered CD for the release! Watch the Kickstarter video below and, if you feel so inclined, help these Russian beauties out as much as you can.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.