Welcome to the Heavy Blog Review Podcast, wherein the Blog’s Melbourne contingent—Josh and Karlo—get together each month to review new albums in the world of heavy music …and beyond!

powered by Sounder



Machine Head – Of Kingdom And Crown


Psycroptic – Divine Council

Norma Jean – Deathrattle Sing for Me


Special Guests

Unprocessed – Gold

H.E.A.T – Force Majeure

Arch Enemy – Deceivers

Soilwork – Övergivenheten

Aronius – Irkalla


Soulfly – Totem

Amon Amarth – The Great Heathen Army

The Halo Effect – Days Of The Lost

Becoming the Archetype – Children of the Great Extinction

Cyborg Octopus – Between the Light and Air

Sigh – Shiki

Carrion Vael – Abhorrent Obsessions

Spirit Adrift – 20 Centuries Gone

Dreadnought – The Endless

Uncool People Time

Muse – Will Of The People

Five Finger Death Punch – AfterLife

I Prevail – True Power