living sacrifice ghost thief

This day just got a whole lot better. I am a huge Living Sacrifice fan, and have been eagerly awaiting an announcement of some sort regarding their next album. Well, good things come to those who wait, because the Christian metal legends have finally announced a title and release date for the follow-up to their 2010 opus, The Infinite Order. The album is titled Ghost Thief, and it is slated for release on November 11.

The album will feature 10 tracks of what is sure to be quality, brutal and groovy death metal, and it features guest performances from Ryan Clark of Demon Hunter and Dave Peters of Throwdown. The band once again enlisted Jeremiah Scott, also of Demon Hunter, to produce the album. The artwork for the album is absolutely gorgeous, as you can see above, though it is not yet known who the artist is. The full track listing is below. 2013 ain’t over yet, and this album could very well creep onto some year-end lists. I can’t wait to hear it.

  1. Screwtape (ft. Ryan Clark of Demon Hunter)
  2. Ghost Thief
  3. The Reaping
  4. Straw Man
  5. Sudden
  6. Mask
  7. American Made
  8. Before
  9. Your War
  10. Despair (ft. Dave Peters of Throwdown)



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.