asp live 2012

Before we left shop for the weekend, Suicide Silence announced that All Shall Perish frontman Eddie Hermida would be the group’s new vocalist following the passing of Mitch Lucker. At the time of our posting, it wasn’t yet clear what this exactly meant for All Shall Perish. Now, ASP has announced that they have parted ways with Eddie and will soldier on without him.

Via Facebook:

Earlier today, the official announcement came out that Hernan “Eddie” Hermida has joined Suicide Silence. Eddie has quit All Shall Perish to Join Suicide Silence full time. To all our fans who want to know about the future of ASP, keep this in mind: Mike Tiner has been a major writer in the band and will continue to be. We had big shoes to fill when guys like Chris Storey and original vocalist Craig Betit left All Shall Perish, but we were able to rebound with the addition of massive talents like Adam Pierce, Francesco Artusato and Eddie Hermida. Eddie has big shoes to fill himself, stepping in for our fallen brother Mitch Lucker. All Shall Perish has continued before and will continue now. We wish Suicide Silence all the best.
Elsewhere, former guitarist and founding ASP member Ben Orum gave his thoughts on the news:
Congrats to my brother Hernan Eddie Hermida on the announcement! End of an era for @allshallperish. Glad to hear they are moving forward.
This is kind of a bummer, as I enjoy All Shall Perish quite a bit more than Suicide Silence. It’s hard to fault anyone though; when new and exciting opportunities present themselves, it’s quite tempting to make the change. Hopefully it all works out for both bands moving forward.
– JR

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.