ihsahn - das seelenbrechen

Just in time for the depressive Autumn/Winter seasons, Ihsahn will drop his new album Das Seelenbrechen — which apparently means ‘The Soulcrushing‘ in German — October 22nd through Candlelight Records. I remember seeing an ad for the album in this month’s issue of Decibel before it was even officially announced, but I elected to wait for an official announcement before sharing the news. In hindsight, I probably should have shared the news right away, but you know how that goes.

Here’s the tracklist, which is pretty odd for obvious reasons.

  1. Hiber
  2. Regen
  3. NaCl
  4. Pulse
  5. Tacit 2
  6. Tacit
  7. Rec
  8. M
  9. Sub Ater
  10. See

The album art definitely brings Eremita to mind, but hopefully we get an album in the same vein as After. Not that Eremita was a bad album by any means or that I want Ihsahn to repeat himself, but I just want that album to be topped!

[via Metalsucks]

– JR

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.