To be honest I kind of forgot that August Burns Red had a new album out on the horizon. It isn’t really that I hate them or anything like that, it’s that the band kind of exists in this plane of forgetability in my mind. I always seem to enjoy them during active listening, but after the record ends, so does my attention span. It doesn’t even seem like it’s been two years since their last album. Where has all the time gone?!

At any rate, they do in fact have a new album coming out just around the corner called Rescue and Restore. The eye-popping artwork above hanging out in my Facebook feed tipped me off that we probably should have covered this already. Like, days ago in fact. Consider it rectified. Finals has been hitting us hard.

Here’s the tracklist:

01 – “Provision”
02 – “Treatment”
03 – “Spirit Breaker”
04 – “Count It All As Lost”
05 – “Sincerity”
06 – “Creative Captivity”
07 – “Fault Line”
08 – “Beauty In Tragedy”
09 – “Animals”
10 – “Echoes”
11 – “The First Step”

I’m actually looking forward to this because of the excellent album art. I know we’re not supposed to judge books by their covers, but it certainly helps if your cover stands out from the rest. Rescue and Restore is due out June 25th.

– JR


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.