Tesseract - Altered State

We’re a few days late with this news because of the weekend and a full schedule on Friday, but it’s always better late than never! Big news: Tesseract have unveiled a teaser trailer for their new album Altered State, featuring a few minutes of an unspecified new track. Check this bad boy out:



A couple of us think that given what we’ve heard so far, Ashe O’Hara may be their best vocalist yet. Of course, that will truly remain to be seen when Altered State sees the light of day this May, but regardless of which side of the line you stand on, this record’s gonna be excellent.

Pre-orders for the record are live for both North America and Europe in both CD and LP. Bonus points if you’re in Europe apparently, because those records come signed. Lucky! In case you missed it when it was first announced, here’s the tracklist:

01. Of Matter – Proxy
02. Of Matter – Retrospect
03. Of Matter – Resist
04. Of Mind – Nocturne
05. Of Mind – Exile
06. Of Reality – Eclipse
07. Of Reality – Palingenesis
08. Of Reality – Calabi-Yau
09. Of Energy – Singularity
10. Of Energy – Embers

Mark your calendars for May 28th, when Altered State is released via Century Media Records.

– JR


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.