Dillinger Spring Tour 2013

I don’t know about you, but I love it when bands set up tours where the bands all have widely disparate styles. Unsurprisingly, The Dillinger Escape Plan seem to have a knack for doing just that. Last time I saw the band over here in England, they were nestled comfortably between the prog worship of Mastodon and the rough-neck rock of Red Fang and it was, by far, one of the best nights I’ve ever had. Three great bands, all with completely different approaches, all absolutely killing it. So thankfully, for you guys across the pond in the US, Dillinger have set up their own tour in the same vein this coming April and May, but with themselves holding the headline spot over the Nietzsche-loving prog-metallers and label mates The Faceless and the bluesy rock of Royal Thunder. So, if you love heavy music in any way, there’s easily something on offer for you here.

Tour dates in full after the jump!

Sat 4/20/2013 Worcester, MA New England Metal Fest
Mon 4/22/2013 Lancaster, PA Chameleon Club
Tue 4/23/2013 Albany, NY Upstate Concert Hall
Wed 4/24/2013 Buffalo, NY Town Ballroom
Thu 4/25/2013 Pittsburgh, PA Altar Bar
Fri 4/26/2013 Philadelphia, PA Union Transfer
Sat 4/27/2013 Brooklyn, NY Converse Rubber Tracks @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
Sun 4/28/2013 New Haven, CT Toads Place
Tue 4/30/2013 Columbus, OH A&R Bar
Thu 5/2/2013 LOS ANGELES, CA GOLDEN GODS/NOKIA THEATER
Sat 5/4/2013 Newport, KY Southgate House
Sun 5/5/2013 Grand Rapids, MI The Intersection
Tue 5/7/2013 Indianapolis, IN Emerson Theater
Wed 5/8/2013 Chicago, IL Reggies
Thu 5/9/2013 Des Moines, IA Wooly’s
Fri 5/10/2013 Madison, WI High Noon Saloon
Sat 5/11/2013 St. Louis, MO The Firebird
Sun 5/12/2013 Lawrence, MO The Granada
Tue 5/14/2013 Boulder, CO Fox Theatre
Thu 5/16/2013 Boise, ID Knitting Factory
Fri 5/17/2013 Reno, NV Knitting Factory
Sat 5/18/2013 Sacramento, CA Ace Of Spades
Sun 5/19/2013 San Francisco, CA DNA Lounge
Mon 5/20/2013 Anaheim, CA Chain Reaction
Wed 5/22/2013 Albuquerque, NM Launchpad
Thu 5/23/2013 El Paso, TX Tricky Falls
Fri 5/24/2013 Austin, TX Mohawk
Sat 5/25/2013 New Orleans, LA One Eyed Jacks
Sun 5/26/2013 Birmingham, AL Zydeco
Tue 5/28/2013 Columbia, SC New Brookland Tavern
Wed 5/29/2013 Charlotte, NC Amos’ South End
Thu 5/30/2013 Carborro, NC Cats Cradle
Fri 5/31/2013 Asheville, NC Orange Peel
Sat 6/1/2013 Richmond, VA Kingdom

 

[via Metalsucks]

– DL

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.