Three prolific technical metal guitarists have come together to form an instrumental funk supergroup of sorts. Luke Jaeger (Sleep Terror, ex-Hunab Ku), Vishal J. Singh (Amogh Symphony, Robots Pulling Levers), and Mark Hawkins (Soul Cycle, Robots Pulling Levers, Your Mother) to form LVM Trio. The shredders are streaming their debut EP with our brothers in heavy The Monolith, which explores the funk, blues, and flamenco musical movements. Expect filthy bass grooves and soulful guitar solos of the highest quality. Go give the EP a spin.

LVM Trio will be released on December 1st through Badcamp for a mere five bucks.

– JR


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.