So if you’ve been keeping up with Heavy Blog, you will know we are totally gaga for Devin Townsend. Having just released the new album Epicloud, Devin has just released information about the spoken about Retinal Circus.

On October 27th, renowned multi-instrumentalist, singer, songwriter, producer, and now ringleader Devin Townsend is gearing up for one of his biggest accomplishments to date: The Retinal Circus. Set to take place at London’s historic Roundhouse venue, this one-night only event has been sold out for over a year now; however, fans worldwide can still watch this event live online, thanks to Northern Music Company & InsideOut Music in association with Live Music Stage.

To watch Devin Townsend’s Retinal Circus online, please visit www.livemusicstage.com/retinal-circus to purchase your tickets (tickets can be bought now for £7.99, which is roughly $13 and €10; paypal and all major credit cards are taken). Then on October 27th at 7PM GMT (8PM CET//2PM EST//11AM PST//2AM Perth//3AM Tokyo//5AM Melbourne time, etc.) head back over to www.livemusicstage.com/retinal-circus, log in with your ticket number and watch the folly unfold.

This three hour plus performance will include:

– A retrospective of Devin Townsend’s entire career
– Full choir and theatrical cast
– Visual and aural enhancements unlike any show Devin has done to date
– Several special guests
– Circus and carnival performances and cast
– Art exhibit of Devin’s albums, including explanations of each album

So yeah, bring your catheter bags cause it’s going to be a show you will NOT want to miss a single second of. In case you do have to miss out though, it has been confirmed that a DVD/Blu-Ray release is being planned. Hurray!

– RB

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.