French prog-metallers, Eryn Non Dae. have announced details for their new album titled, Meliora via their Facebook page. The album is scheduled to be released on 8th October via M&O Music. Along with that weird yet cool cover-art, created by bassist Mickael André, you can check the track-listing below:

  1. Chrysalis
  2. The Great Downfall
  3. Scarlet Rising
  4. Ignitus
  5. Muto
  6. Black Obsidian Pyre
  7. Hidden Lotus

Samples for the album are also available here for your listening pleasure.

Back in 2009, I came across Eryn Non Dae. when my interest in Gojira piqued, about the time when The Way Of All Flesh came out. Eryn Non Dae. were touring along with Gojira, so I was sure there was something special about them. They had just come out with their debut album Hydra Lernaia and I was eager to listen to it ever since I saw that sweet video for ‘The Decline And The Fall’.

Hydra Lernaia was an interesting album. It was complex, brutal and at times, quiet and haunting, but “interesting” would really be the perfect word to describe it. I’ve never heard anything quite like it. I can’t wait to see what the band has in store for us. The samples sound amazing! In an interview I came across long ago, when the band was still in the writing process, guitarist Yann Servanin said that this album was going to be more dynamic with more ups and downs. With that being said, I’m sure this album will be more of a rollercoaster ride than Hydra Lernaia. 2012 just keeps getting better, doesn’t it?

Here’s a live-performance video of ‘Scarlet Rising’ from the new album. This video came out about a year ago, so thanks to Islander at NoCleanSinging for reminding me this video existed!

– AJ


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.