From the people I’ve spoken to regarding Dethklok’s Metalocalypse is that we were all super into it during the first season or so but we shortly fell off the boat and haven’t made much of an effort to change things and keep up with the series. Hell, I’m much more into metal now than I was when the show first aired, but for some reason I can’t be bothered to keep up. It’s kind of bumming me out, actually. Someone in charge of these things should put the show on Netflix. That’d fix it!

Perhaps a reconnection with Dethklok and Metalocalpypse can come in the way of new music?! I’m starting to feel nostalgic about it already and it hasn’t even been relatively that long! Dethklok’s third record Dethalbum III is on the horizon, and the details surrounding its release have been made available. Just check out the tracklist:

1. I Ejaculate Fire
2. Crush the Industry
3. Andromeda
4. The Galaxy
5. Starved
6. Killstardo Abominate
7. Ghostqueen
8. Impeach God
9. Biological Warfare
10. Skyhunter
11. The Hammer
12. Rejoin

Looks promising, and ‘I Ejaculate Fire‘ is pretty much the greatest metal song title ever. Dethalbum III is due out October 19th on Williams Street Records.

– JR

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.