Stealing Axion have been on our radar since before their signing to InsideOut Music when they released their EP back in 2010. Now the dudes are moving on up and poised to release their debut album Moments, due out August 26th in Europe and August 27th in North America. Dan Forbrich (guitar, vocals) said about the album, “We feel this album is a culmination of the different compositional techniques that we’ve experimented with over the last few years.  We like to take the basic song structures and let them ferment and slowly add layers to the mix until we are satisfied.  Some of these songs have taken a while to fully mature.”

Here’s the tracklist for Moments:

1. Mirage of Hope
2. Solar
3. Everything or Nothing
4. 47 Days Later
5. Unwanted Gift
6. Eventide
7. Collapse
8. It’s Too Late Now
9. Sleepless
10. Moments Part 1
11. Moments Part 2

The album’s leading single ‘Everything or Nothing’ can be streamed below:


Should be an exciting record! Keep up with Stealing Axion on Facebook for up to date information.

– JR

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.