Finally the beast moves. Gojira have announced that their upcoming highly anticipated Roadrunner Records debut will be titled L’enfant Sauvage and will be released June 26th. Finally! L’enfant Sauvage is French for “The Wild Child.” Guitarist/vocalist Joe Duplantier explains the title:

“When you become a musician, you don’t have a boss telling you what to do so you have to be very responsible. With freedom comes responsibility so I’m asking myself, ‘What is freedom? What does it mean to me?’ L’Enfant Sauvage reflects on that. There’s no answer though. There’s just life and questions.”

Here’s the tracklist:

1. Explode
2. L’Enfant Sauvage
3. The Axe
4. Liquid Fire
5. The Wild Healer
6. Planned Obsolescence
7. Mouth Of Kala
8. The Gift Of Guilt
9. Pain Is A Master
10. Born In Winter
11. The Fall
Further news and pre-order details are expected shortly, and we’ll be sure to fill you in when they’re available. Mark your calendars for June 26th!
– JR

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.