Sweet Jesus, my excitement can hardly be contained. After a reader tipped them off, MetalSucks picked up on Amazon UK’s page for Ihsahn‘s upcoming solo album, which lists the title, album art, release date, tracklist, and features samples of every track. Awww yeah.

The new record, titled Eremita, will be released June 18th on Candlelight Records. Here’s the tracklist:

01. Arrival
02. The Paranoid
03. Introspection
04. The Eagle and the Snake
05. Catharsis
06. Something Out There
07. Grief
08. The Grave
09. Departure

This is shaping up to be a great record, featuring guests such as Jeff Loomis and Shining‘s Jorgen Munkeby. If it even comes close the the brilliance of After, we’re in for one of the best albums 2012 can offer.

– JR

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.