I discovered Oddland completely by coincidence. I’m really glad that it happened, because they are one hell of a promising band. The Finnish progressive metal act will be releasing their debut album The Treachery of Senses on April 30th in Europe and May 08th in North America (digital only) on Century Media Records, and we’re happy to be able to bring you an exclusive look at their new single, ‘Flooding Light!’ You can stream the track below:



To be honest, The Treachery of Senses is heading quite swiftly to my list of most anticipated albums of the year. I really like Oddland’s sound, as they’re reminiscent of Disillusion (especially in the excellent vocal work), with touches of Pain of Salvation and a hint of Gojira. Don’t let these comparisons prejudice you though, because they have a very unique sound that is very refreshing and awesome. You can hear their previously released track ‘Above and Beyondat this location if you missed it and would like to hear more.

You can check out the album’s tracklist after the jump. Like Oddland on Facebook and mark your calendars, because The Treachery of Senses seems like it will be amazing.

01. Above And Beyond
02. Flooding Light
03. In The Eyes Of The Mourning
04. Aisle Of Array
05. Past The Gates
06. Still The Spirit Stays
07. In Endless Endeavour
08. Sewers
09. Lines Of Silver Blood
10. Ire

– NT


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.