Job For A Cowboy are one of those bands you just can’t seem to shake no matter how much you hate them. Personally, I’ve seen them twice and either time it wasn’t really intentional. I don’t hate Job For A Cowboy, nor do I think they suck; I just like my death metal on the technical and progressive side. Their growth over the years has been fascinating though; going from a band that popularized deathcore to a legitimate death metal act, it’s always nice to see a band go through some growth in their career. Their latest release, 2011’s Gloom EP, was definitely some of the band’s best work yet, and boded well for the band’s next full length assuming they continued the trend.

Demonocracy, the upcoming Job For A Cowboy record, will likely pick up where Gloom left off, stylistically. The political imagery and the visuals remain intact as well; in the record’s new album art (above), we can see the continued use of their mascot skull. I love it when bands carry a motif throughout their discography. It’s a nice little bow that ties it all together in continuity.

The tentative tracklisting for Demonocracy is as follows:

01. Children Of Deceit
02. Nourishment Through Bloodshed
03. Imperium Wolves
04. Tongueless And Bound
05. Black Discharge
06. The Manipulation Stream
07. The Deity Misconception
08. Fearmonger
09. Tarnished Gluttony

Demonocracy is due out April 10th on Metal Blade Records.

Edit: Speaking of the devils, Metal Blade has posted a brand new song, ‘Nourishment Through Bloodshed’ available for streaming below:


– JR

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.