It seems, at least to me, that 2012 will be the year of the debut. Every few weeks I learn about a new band that are rearing up to release a debut album, and so far I haven’t been disappointed; Pallbearer, The Omega Experient, The Safety Fire and many more are currently dominating my playlists, and now I can add 7 Horns 7 Eyes. I wasn’t too aware of these fellows until Metalsucks started running their Albums That Will Fuck Your Face Off series, but I’m definitely  glad Vince decided to mention them. As he put it:

“7 Horns 7 Eyes are like Nevermore 2k12, an updated version of that band for the modern era.”

I have to agree. Of course, there’s a lot more going on than just that simple description, but it is a fitting one.

Anyways, Metalsucks are currently streaming an exclusive track from 7 Horns 7 Eyes’ debut album Throes of Absolution, and it does in deed “Fuck Faces Off”. The song is called ‘Divine Amnesty‘ and it’s the opening track from the album. It sets a heavy precedent for the band, and with it I’m more than eager to experience the full force of this album. Throes of Absolution is out April 23rd through Century Media or Basick Records, depending on your region. Also, if you haven’t done so, go check out the band’s teaser for the upcoming album. Here’s to a great a debut, guys!

– EC


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.