A few weeks ago Seattle progressive metal outfit 7 Horns 7 Eyes finally announced the release date for their new album Throes Of Absolution to be April 23rd – which is a lot sooner than you might think – and now we have the artwork and tracklisting! Peep it:

01. Divine Amnesty
02. Phumis: The Falsehood of Affliction
03. The Hill Difficulty
04. Cycle of Self
05. Delusions
06. A Finite Grasp of Infinite Disillusion
07. Vindicator
08. The Winnowing
09. Regeneration

These guys are pretty hotly tipped for this year, and I’ve got to admit it’s sounding pretty good so far. Ex-Nevermore legend Jeff Loomis is also making an cameo appearance

Protip: the artwork is by none other than Travis Smith, who has done most if not all of Opeth‘s artwork as well as the beautiful cover for Devin Townsend‘s Ghost (as well as Addicted! and Ziltoid, amongst others).

Here’s the teaser we got a few months back to remind you of how awesome this is going to be:


So yeah, keep your eyes peeled on April 23rd from Century Media and Basick Records!

– CG


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.