With the release of Chimp Spanner‘s exemplary All Roads Lead Here now in the past, Basick Records have wasted no time in announcing the next release, which is to be November singing Skyharbor‘s album Blinding White Noise: Illusion & Chaos. Huzzah!

The output from Basick has always been varied – with the instrumental All Roads Here (which I reviewed last week), the glitchy beats of The Algorithm before that, and the ultra-techy The Animation Of Entomology from Blotted Science before that, but this release promises to wax the soaring prog metal string of their bow.

Hailing from New Delhi, Keshav Dhar’s Skyharbor are one of the most exciting prospects of the Indian metal scene. What started as a one-man project (how rare!) quickly evolved into something more, and earlier this month Pune saw their first ever performance to over 1,000 people at the Bacardi NH7 Festival. That’s not bad going.

The album will also feature a number of guest spots, including vocals from former TesseracT vocalist Dan Tompkins, former Megadeth guitarist Marty Friedman, and Amogh Symphony mastermind Vishal J. Singh. Impressive, no?

I’ll stop waxing lyrical now and instead remind you of how awesome this transcendental record is going to sound with the newly released disc one closer ‘Illusion: Maeva‘:

If you really need more information, tracklisting for both discs can be found after the jump. Blinding White Noise: Illusion & Chaos is due out worldwide April 23rd.

– CG

DISC ONE (Running Time: 34m 20s) 
1. Illusion: Dots
2. Illusion: Order 66
3. Illusion: Catharsis
4. Illusion: Night
5. Illusion: Aurora
6. Illusion: Celestial
7. Illusion: Maeva
DISC TWO (Running Time: 13m 38s)
8. Chaos: Trayus
9. Chaos: Aphasia
10. Chaos: Insurrection

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.