Been wondering where the weekly run-down of new music went? Well, releases are typically very slow for December and January, so I put the column on a bit of hiatus, to be put back to use ‘whenever I felt like it.’ However, this month has been surprisingly good for new releases and I figured I’d full you guys in on the music that was put out in the month of January. Here’s what we’ve got:


  • Blut Aus Nord – 777 – The Desanctification (Season Of Mist)
  • Enter Shikari – A Flash Flood Of Colour (Hopeless)
  • Thy Catafalque – Rengeteg (Season Of Mist)


  • Attack Attack! – This Means War (Rise)
  • Buck Satan & The 666 Shooters – Bikers Welcome, Ladies Drink Free (AFM Records)
  • Everything Went Black – Cycles Of Light (Prosthetic Records)
  • Loincloth – Iron Balls of Steel (Southern Lord)


  • ††† – EP †† (Self-released)
  • Abigail Williams – Becoming (Candlelight)
  • Aborted – Global Flatline (Century Media)
  • Blessed By A Broken Heart – Feel The Power (Tooth & Nail)
  • Dodecahedron – Dodecahedron (Season Of Mist)
  • Lacuna Coil – Dark Adrenaline (Century Media)
  • Lamb Of God – Resolution (Epic)
  • Nothengal – Decadence (Season Of Mist)


  • Alcest – Les Voyages de L’Ame (Prophecy)
  • Bleeding Through – The Great Fire (Rise)
  • I Exist – II: The Broken Passage (Prosthetic)
  • Liberteer – Better To Die on Your Feet Than Live On Your Knees (Relapse)
  • Metallica – Beyond Magnetic (Warner Bros.)

And that’s it, for the most part! We’ll begin running the column regularly until there’s a lull in the releases again. Now go and catch up on the new music.

– JR


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.