Everyone’s favorite post-black metal project Alcest will graze our ears this coming January when the new album Les Voyages De L’Âme (which means The Journey of the Soul) drops. Alcest head-honcho Neige has lead us to believe that this album will be mellower than previous works, with the exclusion of harsh vocal work this time around. The standard album artwork (above) looks fantastic, as does the vinyl edition (after the jump), keeping with the trend of serine-looking covers.

Here’s the tracklist, which runs at about 50 minutes:

1. Autre temps
2. Là Où Naissent Les Couleurs Nouvelles
3. Les Voyages De L’Âme
4. Nous Sommes L’Emeraude
5. Beings Of Light
6. Faiseurs De Mondes
7. Havens
8. Summer’s Glory

Les Voyages De L’Âme will see a North American release January 31st on Prophecy Productions. You can pre-order it here.

– JR


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.