Gentlemanly post-metal aficionados East of the Wall have released a bunch of information regarding their upcoming release, the follow-up to last year’s acclaimed album Ressentiment. Releasing a new record so soon after your last can be dangerous in terms of quality control – especially if your name is Emmure – but thankfully EOTW are not Emmure, and so I have a little more confidence in this. Ressentiment is a quality album

Anyway; the new record is to be entitled The Apologist, and will have the following tracklisting:

01 – “Naif
02 – “Linear Failure
03 – “My Favorite Society Guy
04 – “False Build
05 – “Precious Memories
06 – “The Apologist”
07 – “Running Tab Of Sweetness”
08 – “Horseback Riding In A Bicycle World”
09 – “A Functional Tumor”
10 – “Nurser of Small Hurts”
11 – “Whiskey Sipper”
12 – “Underachiever”

The Apologist is due out October 25th through Translation Loss, and Antithetic Records will be handling vinyl (yay!). AWESUM.

– CG


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.