I have to appreciate Textures cutting through the bullshit and giving us all of this at once. None of that “here’s a song title we’re maybe thinking about, here’s another, and maybe this will be our album title or something, here’s some art” nonsense that drags one piece of news out for the course of a whole season. I’m looking at you, Mastodon; but it’s okay, I forgive you.

I’m going to do what I normally avoid and just paste the press release below, as it pretty much says more than I ever could.

TEXTURES have announced the title of their new album — Dualism — which will see its release in Europe, South America, Australia and Asia on the 23th of September and in North America on the 27th of September via Nuclear Blast Records. The album was recorded at Split Second Sound Studio in Amsterdam, The Netherlands and was produced by the band’s guitar player Jochem Jacobs. The first single, “Reaching Home,” will be released on 19th of August through all major download sites.

The artwork of the album was designed by former TEXTURES’ frontman Eric Kalsbeek and the band’s bass player Remko Tielemans. Eric had the following to say: ‘The guys asked me to co-create the artwork together with Remko, for good old times’ sake. Of course I said yes! I might not be in the band anymore, but I’m still involved in some ways. We’re still pretty close, you know. It was a challenge, it had to be ‘different’ but still Textures-like. Hope you like it!’

After the jump, check out the tracklist and a bootleg recording of a new song!

Track listing:

1) Arms of the Sea
2) Black Horses Stampede
3) Reaching Home
4) Sanguine Draws the Oath
5) Consonant Hemispheres
6) Burning The Midnight Oil
7) Singularity
8) Minor Earth, Major Skies
9) Stoic Resignation
10) Foreclosure
11) Sketches from a Motionless Statue


Catch Textures on tour in the US with Periphery, The Human Abstract, and The Contortionist and in the UK with The Ocean and Aliases!

– JR

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.