Well, when they broke one year ago they said Wavering Radiant wasn’t going to be their last release, and they weren’t lying. The band today announced a quick succession of live albums to be released at two week intervals, starting as soon as May 31st!

This is excellent news, coming the day after news of ex-members Aaron Harris, Jeff Caxide and Bryant Clifford Meyer released news that they were demoing tracks together for an as-yet unnamed project.

The digital releases begin with ISIS Live I 9.23.03, a four-song, forty-minute recording from a performance at The Fillmore in San Francisco. Other performances include ones in Stockholm, Alberquerque, Boston, L.A., New York, Philidelphia, and one that is very close to me – London – because I was fucking there. Details are as follows, but this last album is of Oceanic in its entirety. It was one of the first metal shows I went to (seven long years ago, in July 2006), and I can safely say it solidified my love of heavy music. They were amazing.

Details are as follows:

ISIS Live I 9.23.03
Release date: May 31, 2011
Recorded at The Fillmore (San Francisco)
Track list:
1.  Carry
2.  Weight
3.  Hym
4.  The Beginning and the End
ISIS Live II 03.19.03
Release date: June 14, 2011
Recorded in Stockholm, Sweden
Track list:
1.  From Sinking
2.  Glisten
3.  Carry
4.  Weight
5.  The Beginning and the End
6.  Celestial (Ext./Alt. Version)
ISIS Live III 12.17.04
Release date: June 28, 2011
Recorded at The Launchpad (Albuquerque)
Track list:
1.  So Did We
2.  Backlit
3.  The Beginning and the End
4.  In Fiction
5.  Wills Dissolve
6.  Grinning Mouths
7.  Altered Course
ISIS Live IV Selections 2001 – 2005
Release date: July 12, 2011
Recorded: Various dates (2001, 2002 and 2005) at WMBR (Boston), The Troubadour (Los Angeles), CBGB’s (New York), The Rotunda (Philadelphia) and The Middle East (Boston)
Track list:
1.  Gentle Time
2.  Glisten
3.  CFT
4.  Celestial
5.  Improv 1 (Endless Nameless)
6.  False Light
7.  The Weight (Feat. Justin Chancellor and Troy Ziegler)
ISIS Live V 07.23.06
Release date: July 26, 2011
Recorded at Koko’s (London)
Track list:
1.  The Beginning and the End
2.  The Other
3.  False Light
4.  Carry
5. -/Maritime
6.  Weight
7.  From Sinking
8.  Hym

I seriously recommend picking these up. There are several pre-order packages available at isistheband.com, with pricing as follows:

$5.99 – Digital download of each individual album
$20 – Digital download of all five albums
$36 – ISIS Inaugural t-shirt and digital download of all five albums
$51 – ISIS Inaugural t-shirt, Clearing The Eye DVD and digital download of all five albums
$56 – ISIS Inaugural hoodie and digital download of all five albums
$71 – ISIS Inaugural hoodie, Clearing The Eye DVD and digital download of all five albums

Shitting bargain if you ask me.

– CG

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.