Everyone’s favourite Canadian musical mastermind Devin Townsend has been kind enough to grace us with the tracklisting for BOTH of his forthcoming albums Deconstruction and Ghost – and as far as the former is concerned, who of the many contributors will appear on which track. Boy hecky!
01. Praise the Lowered (featuring Paul Kuhr of Novembers Doom)
02. Stand (featuring Mikael Akerfeldt of Opeth)
03. Juular (featuring Ihsahn, ex-Emperor)
04. Planet of the Apes (featuring Tommy Rogers of Between the Buried and Me)
05. Sumeria (featuring Joe Duplantier of Gojira and Paul Masvidal of Cynic)
06. The Mighty Masturbator (featuring Greg Puciato of The Dillinger Escape Plan)
07. Pandemic (featuring Floor Jansen of After Forever)
08. Deconstruction (featuring Oderus Urungus of Gwar and Fredrik Thordenal of Meshuggah)
09. Poltergeist
01. Fly
02. Heart Baby
03. Feather
04. Kawaii
05. Ghost
06. Blackberry
07. Monsoon
08. Dark Matters
09. Texada
10. Seams
11. Infinite Ocean
12. As You Were

NOT ONLY THAT, but his first outing in support will be a North American tour alongside Children of Bodom, Obscura and Septicflesh this June. Hot shit. Dates as follows:

June 24 Los Angeles, CA House of Blues

June 25 San Francisco, CA Slim’s

June 26 Portland, OR Roseland

June 27 Seattle, WA Showbox at the Market

June 28 Vancouver, BC Commodore Ballroom

June 30 Calgary, AB MacEwan Ballroom

July 2 Edmonton, AB Edmonton Events Center

July 3 Saskatoon, SK Odeon

July 4 Winnipeg, MB Garrick Center

July 5 St. Paul, MN Station Four

July 6 Chicago, IL House of Blues

July 8 Atlanta, GA Masquerade

July 9 Orlando, FL BeachamTheater

July 10 Ft. Lauderdale, FL Revolution

July 12 Pittsburgh, PA Mr. Smalls

July 13 Norfolk, VA The Norva

July 14 Springfield, VA Jaxx

July 15 Springfield, VA Jaxx

July 16 New York, NY Best Buy Theatre

July 17 Philadelphia, PA Trocadero Theatre

July 19 Worcester, PA Palladium

– CG

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.