The red-eyed, old-school death metal band with a penchant for laughs Cannabis Corpse are getting ready to drop their new album Beneath Grow Lights Thou Shalt Rise on July 12th via Tankcrimes.

The new album will have titles that parody Morbid Angel and Deicide song titles instead of just Cannibal Corpse. Interestingly, the album will be mixed by Erik Rutan, formerly of Morbid Angel.

Now here’s the track listing at which I lost my shit to:

1. Visions From the Dank Side
2. Lunatic of Pots Creation
3. Blame it on Bud
4. Chapel of Bowls
5. Dead by Bong
6. Immortal Pipes
7. Where the Kind Lives
8. Sworn to the Bag
9. Blaze of Torment
10. Gateways to Inhalation
11. Slave to the Chron
12. Beneath Grow Lights Thou Shalt Rise

If this album follows the quality of their last release, The Weeding, it’ll be pretty good at least.

– MW


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.