Don’t get me wrong, I love Morbid Angel and I can deal with the cover art. In fact I seem to be the only one that doesn’t think it’s an atrocity of huge proportions, clock monsters are the new spheres. Although, I do prefer the artwork for the upcoming single “Nevermore. What worries me is the tracklisting released for Illud Divinum Insanus, I know you can’t make many assumptions just based on track names but seriously some of these titles are just… Ridiculous.

So, from the band that gave us such classics as “Chapel Of Ghouls” and “God Of Emptiness“, you can look forward to: the blunt “Too Extreme!“, the inventive play on words that is “Radikult” and the frankly absurd “Destructos VS The Earth/Attack“. Errrr… yeah. Should be interesting.

Full tracklisting after the jump:

01. Omni Potens
02. Too Extreme!
03. Existo Vulgore
04. Blades For Baal
05. I Am Morbid
06. 10 More Dead
07. Destructos VS The Earth/Attack
08. Nevermore
09. Beauty Meets Beast
10. Radikult
11. Profundis – Mea Culpa

Last minute edit: Seems someone at Terrorizer magazine has had a preview of the entire album. Gabba influences? Really?

– DL

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.