After being absolutely blown away by their live performance at Bloodstock, Xerath quickly became one of my favourite UK bands. If you’re never listened to them, then take one part Meshuggah and mix it with a heaped spoonful of Strapping Young Lad, topped with a lavish amount of symphonic elements.  Sounds good doesn’t it? Well try it for yourself:


Unite To Defy” is from the upcoming II album (that’s ‘Two‘ and not ‘AYE-AYE‘), and it ain’t no pirate metal. II will be released on the 25th of April through Candlelight Records and looks set to be even more epic than the debut, I (starting to see the theme here?).


II tracklisting:

01. Unite To Defy

02. God Of The Frontlines

03. Reform III

04. The Call To Arms

05. Machine Insurgency

06. Sworn To Sacrifice

07. Enemy Incited Armageddon

08. Nuclear Self Eradication

09. Numbered Among The Dead

10. The Glorious Death


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.