Details have finally started emerging about the new record from filthy Death/Doom kings Autopsy. Macabre Eternal will be released in early June in Europe but an official US release date has not yet been set and it said to continue the return to their classic sound rather than the more punk infused previous release, Shitfun. Invisible Oranges has the full scoop, but there were two main things caught my eye; one of the tracks is just over ten minutes long and on a few songs drummer Chris Reifert steps down and lets guitarist Eric Cutler take full vocals. Sounds like Macabre Eternal should be pretty interesting.

Macabre Eternal Tracklisting:

01. Hand Of Darkness
02. Dirty Gore Whore
03. Always About To Die
04. Macabre Eternal
05. Deliver Me From Sanity
06. Seeds Of The Doomed
07. Bridge Of Bones
08. Born Undead
09. Sewn Into One
10. Bludgeoned And Brained
11. Sadistic Gratification
12. Spill My Blood

After last years The Tomb Within EP blew me away, I really am looking forward to this one but, most of all, I honestly hope they do their legacy justice.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.