Somehow, suddenly, the fact that my train to work bypassed all the usual stops and instead sped on to the cold, windy arsehole of North London that is Potters Bar doesn’t matter so much any more.

Explosions in the Sky, boner-inducing post-rock maestros for hipsters everywhere, have set a release date for their highly anticipated new album Take Care, Take Care, Take Care as 26th April in North America (via Temporary Residence Ltd.). Also released is a thirty-nine second teaser featuring skinny white men playing basketball.

Take Care, Take Care, Take Care from Explosions in the Sky on Vimeo.

So they’re not generally considered that heavy, but focus people; this is important!

Tracklist after the jump!

1. Last Known Surroundings
2. Human Qualities
3. Trembling Hands
4. Be Comfortable, Creature
5. Postcard from 1952
6. Let Me Back In

– CG


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.