You may not yet have heard of Devil Sold His Soul, one of the UK’s best underground metal bands, but you’re sure as hell going to hear a lot about them in the coming weeks. We have an interview in the pipeline, so keep checking back.

Their music is a progressive blend of ambient metal and screamo; really beautiful stuff, and I urge you to go and check them out right bleedin’ now.

Up until now they’ve released an EP (Darkness Prevails), an album (A Fragile Hope) and a split 7″ vinyl with Tortuga that absolutely killed.

Anyway, as the title suggests, the band have today released news about their upcoming second album. Details have been sparse, and a lot of fans have been begging for any kind of word as to what to expect.

From the band:

We’re all extremely proud of this album, it’s the best album we could possibly write at this moment in time. As far as we’re concerned it’s a massive leap from the last album, it’s a much better record, more variety, more engaging, more aggressive, more emotive, more everything! We’ve gone all out in expanding what we do, and more specifically doing it better. So we can’t wait for everyone to hear it, and hope that you all agree!

The record will be titled Blessed & Cursed, with a scheduled UK release date of July 12th, through Century Media Records. Tracklisting and album art are as follows:

  1. Tides
  2. Drowning/Sinking
  3. Callous Heart
  4. An Ocean of Lights
  5. Frozen
  6. The Disappointment
  7. Crane Lake
  8. A Foreboding Sky
  9. The Weight of Faith
  10. Truth Has Come

Track 7, Crane Lake, was on the Tortuga split, and if it’s anything to go by, this album is going to be all levels of awesome. Take a listen.



– CG

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.