Take members of Between the Buried and Me, Cradle of Filth, and Fear Before (The March Of Flames), and what do you get? You get fucking ORBS.

Orbs is a prog rock supergroup of sorts, consisting of Dan Briggs of Between the Buried and Me (on guitar this time!), Adam Fisher and Clayton Holyoak of Fear Before the March of Flames on vocals and drums, respectively, Ashley Ellyllon, formerly of Abigail Williams and now of Cradle of Filth doing keys, and Chuck Johnson (of Nightbear) on bass.

The reason I bring up this group destined for awesome? They are releasing their first album, “Asleep Next to Science”, this year! And what’s better, they are offering two free songs, “A Man Of Science” and “Megaloblastic Madness”, on their official website. And you should check them out on MySpace, while you’re at it.

It’s about time, too! This stuff was in the works after Colors came out, if I recall correctly. According to Danny Briggs, more details are coming, and we’ll get back to you when they do.

– JR


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.