Re-Traced, the upcoming Cynic EP, includes 4 reinterpretations of songs from Traced In Air as well as one new song that, according to frontman Paul Masvidal,  “[references] other styles and influences we have in a different context, which is a lot of ambient, shoegaze, and different types of maybe more subtle forms of jazz, drum and bass, and electronic music.”

It’s sounding really awesome so far. I think I see and hear them playing wine glasses in “Integral”. That’s a bit different, and awesome. I can’t wait to hear the rest of the music.

Apparently the tracklist works out to be:

  1. Space
  2. Evolutionary
  3. King
  4. Integral
  5. Wheels Within Wheels

ReTraced comes out May 17th! Mark your calenders.

– JR


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.