And I swear, I think I saw this in a hentai one time.

Snakes for the Divine is High On Fire‘s fifth studio album, the follow-up to their critically acclaimed 2007 opus Death Is This Communion. It’s currently slated for release on February 28 via E1 Music, formerly Koch Records. I was completely unaware that High On Fire no longer had a deal with Relapse. Crazy times.

Tracklist is as follows:

01. Snakes for the Divine
02. Frost Hammer
03. Bastard Samurai
04. Ghost Neck
05. Fire, Flood & Plague
06. How Dark We Pray
07. Holy Flames of the Fire Spitter
08. Mystery of Helm

Frost Hammer may be the most cliche metal song title I’ve ever heard so far this year, although the song probably makes up for it.

– JR

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.