Think again, bucko.

Faith No More s entire performance at Download Festival will be webcast live on Log on from 9:00 p.m (should be about 4 PM for us Americans) Friday, June 12 to see the band play its first festival show since reuniting earlier in the year. You can watch FNM from the comfort of your computer chair. I shouldn’t have to tell you how rad this is.

Yesterday, FNM played their first show on the reunion tour at Brixton Academy in London. Here was the set list in all it’s glory:

01. Reunited (PEACHES & HERB cover)
02. The Real Thing
03. From Out Of Nowhere
04. Land Of Sunshine
05. Caffeine
06. Evidence
07. Chinese Arithmetic
08. Surprise! You’re Dead!
09. Easy
10. Last Cup Of Sorrow
11. Midlife Crisis
12. Cuckoo For Caca
13. The Gentle Art Of Making Enemies
14. RV
15. King For A Day
16. Malpractice
17. Jizzlobber
18. Be Aggressive
19. Epic
20. Mark Bowen

Encore 1:

21. Chariots Of Fire/Stripsearch
22. Just A Man

Encore 2:

23. I Started A Joke
24. Pristina

If it’s close to this, I can die happy.

So, as far as I know, US shows are NOT out of the question for FNM. Let’s hope they make it over here when they’re done ripping Europe apart.

A very fitting song and a classic, here’s FNM performing their breakthrough hit “Epic”.


– JR

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.